Kelly Slater On “The Daily Habit” 9/20


9-Time World Champ Kelly Slater and musical guest Dam Funk on “The Daily Habit” Monday, September 20, 2010

Airing Monday, September 20 at 9:00 pm Eastern Time (6:00 pm Pacific Time), Kelly Slater and musical guest Dam Funk will appear on “The Daily Habit.”

Today, we kick off a solid collection of shows all picked by you, the viewers! We’re starting massive with a look back at nine-time ASP World Champion Kelly Slater’s return to The Habit, guest-hosted by Chris Cote. Slater takes time away from the contest scene to talk about his groundbreaking film “Ultimate Wave Tahiti 3D.” Plus, today’s musical guest Dam Funk brings his otherworldly space-funk to the Stride Sound Stage with a performance of the track “Mirrors.” Also, Jordan Morris interviews Greg Long and the other top riders at Quiksilver’s prestigious 2010 “In Memory of Eddie Aikau” contest.

Kelly Slater’s sponsors include: Quiksilver, Channel Islands, Kommunity Project.

“The Daily Habit” is FUEL TV’s first original daily series, telecast weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 10:30am ET (7:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30pm PT). “The Daily Habit” encompasses the world of the action sports enthusiast, mixing the best in pop culture with today’s top action sports personalities, cutting-edge music, product reviews, and comedy.

FUEL TV is the only cable and satellite television network that features the exciting world of adrenaline and thrill-seeking sports and the stories that surround them. This new generation of sports provides a rich landscape of some of the most vibrant and action-packed television entertainment in the world. See why young adrenaline sports fans call FUEL TV the channel they never turn off. FUEL TV, part of FOX Sports Media Group, was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in more than 30 million U.S. homes. FUEL TV programming is available in more than 50 countries around the world with 24/7 channels operating in Australia and Europe.