Final Day Of ‘Bong Pro Tahiti Live Now

Owen Wright. Photo courtesy ASP World Tour

Owen Wright. Photo courtesy ASP World Tour

Final Day Billabong Pro Tahiti ON at Teahupoo, Champion Crowned Today

TEAHUPOO, Taiarapu/Tahiti (Wednesday, September 3, 2010) – The final day of the Billabong Pro Tahiti has been called on this morning with Round 4 hitting the two-to-three foot (1 metre) waves at Teahupoo at 6:30am.

Event No. 5 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour, the Billabong Pro Tahiti exhausted its entire 12-day waiting period, with the final eight surfers opting to wait for the best conditions to finish the event.

“It’s wet and windy this morning but there are waves on and we’ll commence competition at 6:30am,” Richie Porta, ASP International Head Judge, said. “It hasn’t been the easiest swell forecast to work with, but we’re confident the remaining eight will put on a solid showing this morning.”

Up first this morning will be will be Dane Reynolds (USA), 24, against C.J. Hobgood (USA), 31, in the opening heat of Round 4.

The Billabong Pro Tahiti will be webcast LIVE via

FUEL TV will be broadcasting the Billabong Pro Tahiti LIVE in Australia. Check out for details.

For more information, log onto

Heat 1: Dane Reynolds (USA) vs. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
Heat 2: Tiago Pires (PRT) vs. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
Heat 3: Owen Wright (AUS) vs. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
Heat 4: Jeremy Flores (FRA) vs. Manoa Drollet (PYF)
Heat 5: Kelly Slater (USA) vs. Adam Melling (AUS)
Heat 6: Adrian Buchan (AUS) vs. Michel Bourez (PYF)
Heat 7: Mick Fanning (AUS) vs. Andy Irons (HAW)
Heat 8: Damien Hobgood (USA) vs. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)

Billabong Pro Tahiti pres. By Air Tahiti Nui
Stop No. 5 of 10 on the 2010 ASP World Tour
Teahupoo, Taiarapu/Tahiti
August 23 – September 3, 2010