Watch Brett Simpson Defend His U.S. Open Title On FUEL TV 8/26

Local Hero Brett Simpson Defends Title In The “2010 US Open of Surfing” On FUEL TV Thursday, August 26, 2010

Brett Simpson wins 2010 US Open Of Surfing in Huntington Beach to repeat

Airing Thursday, August 26 at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), FUEL TV will showcase the “2010 US Open of Surfing.”

The 2010 US Open of Surfing brings the biggest names in the sport to Huntington Beach, California where they battle for $350,000 in front of the surf world’s largest crowd.

Now in its 16th year, the US Open featured amazing performances from the likes of nine-time World Champ Kelly Slater, four-time US Open Champ Rob Machado, current World Champ Mick Fanning, current ASP World Tour ratings leader Jordy Smith, Dane Reynolds and female stars like three-time world champ Stephanie Gilmore and Carissa Moore.
The contest ends with a dramatic clash of the titans as local hero and reigning US Open Champ Brett Simpson defends his title against South African ripper Jordy Smith.

2010 US Open of Surfing Air Dates:
Thursday – 8/26/2010 8:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM PT
Thursday – 8/26/2010 11:00 PM ET/ 8:00 PM PT
Saturday – 8/28/2010 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM PT
Wednesday – 9/1/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT
Monday – 9/6/2010 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. FUEL TV, part of FOX Sports Media Group, was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 30-million U.S. homes