Owen Wright Stars In FUEL TV’s “Firsthand” 8/1

ASP World Tour surfers Kelly Slater, Owen Wright, and Andy Irons.

ASP World Tour surfers Kelly Slater, Owen Wright, and Andy Irons.

Airing Sunday, August 1, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, pro surfer Owen Wright stars in FUEL TV’s signature 30-minute series “Firsthand.”

Embarking on his rookie year on the ASP World Tour for 2010, Owen Wright prepares mentally and physically for the first event on tour, the Quiksilver Pro, Snapper Rocks, Gold Coast, Australia and then travels to his favorite place on earth – Indonesia. Introducing us to his family, training, history and home, Owen explains how he got to where he is today.

In addition to giving us insight into the life of a rookie pro surfer, Owen Wright takes us inside his home of Australia, revealing just how special it, and surfing, are to him.

Owen’s sponsors include: Rip Curl, Dragon Optics, FCS, Gorilla Grip, and Bryne Surfboards.

You can watch Owen Wright’s episode of “Firsthand” on fuel.tv and hulu.com after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

Owen Wright’s “Firsthand” Air Dates:

Sunday, 8/1/2009                   8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Sunday, 8/1/2009                   11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Wednesday, 8/4/2010 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT
Saturday, 8/7/2010                 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Sunday, 8/08/2010                 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
*Will air several more times in the next month.