Friends of Kehau Sullivan ALOHA JAM Benefit

friends

On Friday March 5th, come and join some of Hawaii’s best musicians and special guests at one of Honolulu’s coolest venues, the Hard Rock Cafe, as they come together to support the Friends of Kehau Sullivan for the inaugural ‘Friends of Kehau ALOHA JAM Benefit’.
First musician on stage at 4.00pm.

Friends of Kehau Sullivan are delighted to collaborate with Jake Shimabukuro’s non profit organisation ‘Music is Good Medicine’ (MIGM) with it’s mission to use the power of music to heal, influence and inspire people to improve our community, maintain a healthy lifestyle, and pursue their dreams with a positive attitude.

http://musicisgoodmedicine.org

A Message From Jake Shimabukuro
My belief that Music is Good Medicine (MIGM) goes all the way back to my childhood. Ever since my mother first put a ukulele in my hands at the age of 4, this magical instrument has been a positive force in my life – helping to steer me away from drugs, violence and other negative influences. It fueled my passion for music, which has helped me to develop in mind, body and spirit…

MIGM will also give away their much anticipated MIGM ukulele (not due for release until June).http://musicisgoodmedicine.org/?t=4s4k

Our line-up of Musicians

Tavana http://myspace.com/tavanamusic

Lopaka Colon http://waitiki7.com/band-members/lopaka-colon/

Keith Batlin http://freesoundspace.com/bio.php

Dion “Boogie” Scott http://reverbnation.com/boogie

Brother Noland http://myspace.com/brothernoland

Jake Shimabukuro http://jakeshimabukuro.com

Starr Kalahiki http://myspace.com/starrkalahiki

anjj lee http://anjjlee.com

Mike Love http://myspace.com/mikelovehawaii

Johnny Helm http://johnnyhelm.com

Guy Cruz http://guycruz.com

John Cruz http://johncruz.com

Micah Wolf (from Maui) http://micahwolf.com

Pat ‘the Hat’ http://myspace.com/patthemfnhat

Plus special guests.

There will also be an Art showing by Jay Alders and Sean Davey.
http://jayalders.com
http://seandavey.com

The night aims to raise money for Pancho and Haunani Sullivans baby girl, Kehau’s Medical Fund and the Ronald McDonald House Charities (RMHC) who provide a home-away-from-home for children and their families while the child is treated for serious, often life-threatening illnesses at hospitals.

100% of the proceeds raised on the night will go directly to Kehau’s Medical Fund with a donation made on behalf of the Sullivan family to the Ronald McDonald House Charity.

A suggested donation of $15 will be collected at the door.

Come out and show some aloha for Kehau and enjoy the array of incredible musicians and artists who have so graciously offered their support.

More details will be available and this event will be updated daily to include our sponsors, donated items (which include surfboards from pro surfers) for auction and raffle and to confirm the start time for each of our musicians.

If you can’t join us this time and you would like to make a personal donation, you can by visiting Kehau’s website http://friendsofkehausullivan.com

If you have any questions or would like to donate items for auction and raffle or if you would like to distribute some posters and flyers please contact Joni at jonijames@hotmail.com.

The Friends of Kehau Sullivan facebook fan page

Hard Rock Cafe

Sean Davey’s article

Jake Shimbukuro’s website

John Cruz’s website
www.myspace.com/johncruzmusic

Jay Alder’s webiste

Music is Good Medicine (MIGM)