FUEL TV Airs “Firsthand: Mick Fanning”

Airing Sunday June 22, 2008 at 8:00pm and 11:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm and 8:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing seven more times over the next month, FUEL TV will showcase “Firsthand: Mick Fanning.”

In the first-ever “Firsthand” featuring pro surfer Mick Fanning, this episode offers an in-depth look at how he won the 2007 ASP World Tour title. It follows Mick from the world’s most prestigious surfing spots including Bells Beach, Australia; Jeffrey’s Bay, South Africa; Trestles, California; Hossegor, France; and Santa Carina, Brazil; and see how his family and close friends supported him during this battle for the world title.

This show features plenty of action and personal interviews of Mick’s group of friends and family including Kelly Slater, Taj Burrow, Mark Occhilupo, Mick’s mother, and many more.

Make sure to tune into FUEL TV to catch all the action of “Firsthand: Mick Fanning.”

“Firsthand: Mick Fanning” Air Dates:

Sunday 6/22/2008                  8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT
Sunday 6/22/2008                  11:00pm ET / 8:00pm PT
Monday 6/23/2008                 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT
Tuesday 6/24/2008                10:00pm ET / 7:00pm PT
Tuesday 6/24/2008                 2:30am ET / 11:30pm PT
Wednesday 6/25/2008            12:00pm ET / 9:00am PT
Wednesday 6/25/2008            4:00pm ET / 1:00pm PT

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle-motocross, and wakeboarding. A unit of Fox Cable Networks, FUEL TV was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in 25-million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit Fuel.tv.

CATEGORIZED: News